• Version
  • Download 2
  • File Size 161.20 KB
  • File Count 1
  • Create Date September 25, 2020
  • Last Updated September 25, 2020

9/09/2020 Commissioner Public Hearing Minutes

Warren County Commissioners Public Hearing

September 9, 2020 12:00 p.m.

Jackson Courtroom


Commissioner Benjamin Kafferlin called the meeting of the Warren County Commissioners to order with Commissioner Tricia Durbin and Commissioner Jeff Eggleston present by phone


Staff Present: Pamela Matve, Chief Clerk. Lisa Rivett, Director of Elections, Lorri Dunlap, Grants Administrator, Eric Hern, Finance Director, Phil Gilbert, Director of Tax Claim, and Ronna Tipton, Director of Human Services


Citizens Present: Josh Cotton (WTO), Jess Arnold, Addison Bragg, Ben Pierce, and Jason Porter

Commissioner Benjamin Kafferlin called the meeting to order stating that the meeting is being recorded.


Intended use of the 2020 CDBG funds: Lorri Dunlap stated that today’s hearing is to present the activities that the Commissioners will propose to DCED for use of the 2020 CDBG funds.


Lorri went on to state that the county is expected to receive an allocation of approximately $245,852 in CDBG funds. At least 70% of these funds must benefit low to moderate income persons.


Projects proposed utilizing 2020 CDBG funds are:


$ 130,625              Replacement of Sanitary Sewer Line on the north side Pratt St., Sheffield Municipal Authority

$   70,975              Engineering/Design and Construction of Water Line Extension on North and East Streets, Columbus Township

$   44,252              CDBG Program Administration


Lorri Dunlap went onto explain that the Administration costs cover, advertising, travel, education etc.


Commissioner Benjamin Kafferlin stated that these are all good projects for our support. He then asked if anyone had any questions to which there were none.


With nothing further, this public hearing was closed at 12:40.


Respectfully submitted,                                                                       Approved:


Pamela J. Matve                                                                                   Jeff Eggleston

Chief Clerk                                                                                            Warren County Commissioner