• Version
  • Download 0
  • File Size 180.28 KB
  • File Count 1
  • Create Date March 11, 2021
  • Last Updated March 11, 2021

404 Gambling Proclamation Warren 2021



March is National Problem Gambling Awareness Month



Whereas, on behalf of the citizens of Warren County, Pennsylvania, we are pleased to join Forest/Warren Department of Human Services and Beacon Light Behavioral Health Systems Prevention Services in promoting March 2021, as National Problem Gambling Awareness Month in Warren County;


Whereas, promoting the awareness month provides individuals in the problem gambling community an opportunity to educate the public and policymakers about the social and financial effectiveness of services available for problem gambling;


Whereas, problem gambling is a public health issue affecting millions of Americans of all ages, races, and ethnic backgrounds in all communities and which has a significant societal and economic cost;


Whereas, problem gambling is treatable and treatment is effective in minimizing the harm to both individuals and society as a whole;


Whereas, numerous individuals, professionals and organizations have dedicated their efforts to the education of the public about problem gambling and the availability and effectiveness of treatment;


Whereas, Forest/Warren Department of Human Services and Beacon Light Behavioral Health Systems, invite all residents of Warren County, Pennsylvania to participate in National Problem Gambling Awareness Month.


Therefor, we, the Warren County Commissioners, do herby proclaim the month of March 2021, as: National Problem Gambling Awareness month in Warren County, Pennsylvania and encourage all citizens to help spread the message that there is help for problem gamblers through local resources and treatment.  And encourage all citizens who either know someone or who personally struggle with moderating their gambling to seek free and confidential help locally.


ADOPTED this 24th day of February 2021.




Benjamin Kafferlin


Tricia D. Durbin

Attest:                                                                   Vice Chair


Pamela J. Matve                                                   Jeff Eggleston

Chief Clerk                                                           Commissioner