• Version
  • Download 1
  • File Size 694.88 KB
  • File Count 1
  • Create Date May 23, 2019
  • Last Updated May 23, 2019

329 Emergency Medical Services Week





WHEREAS, emergency medical services is a vital public service, and;


WHEREAS, the members of emergency medical services teams are ready to provide lifesaving care to those in need 24 hours a day, seven days a week, and;


WHEREAS, access to quality emergency care dramatically improves the survival and recovery rate of those who experience sudden illness or injury, emergency medical service providers have traditionally served as the safety net of America’s health care system, and;


WHEREAS, emergency medical services teams consist of emergency physicians, emergency nurses, paramedics, emergency medical technicians, firefighters, educators, administrators, emergency medical responders, law enforcement officers and others. Approximately two-thirds of all emergency medical services providers are volunteers, and;


WHEREAS, the members of emergency medical services teams, whether career or volunteer, engage in thousands of hours of specialized training and continuing education to enhance their lifesaving skills. Americans benefit daily from the knowledge and skills of these highly trained individuals, and;


WHEREAS, it is appropriate to recognize the value and the accomplishments of                emergency medical services providers by designating Emergency Medical Services Week, and;


WHEREAS, injury prevention and the appropriate use of the EMS system will help reduce national health care costs, and;


NOW THEREFORE, We, the Commissioners of Warren County, in recognition   of this event do hereby proclaim the week of May 19-25, 2019 as Emergency Medical Services Week and encourage the community to observe this week with appropriate programs, ceremonies and activities.


ADOPTED, this 8th day of May 2019.





Benjamin Kafferlin




Cindy Morrison

Attest:                                                                                         Vice Chair



Pamela J. Matve                                                                      Jeff Eggleston

Chief Clerk                                                                                Secretary