• Version
  • Download 0
  • File Size 215.11 KB
  • File Count 1
  • Create Date May 13, 2021
  • Last Updated May 13, 2021

3179 Hazard Mitigation Plan Resolution

Warren County 2021 Hazard Mitigation Plan

County Adoption Resolution


Resolution #3179

 Warren County, Pennsylvania


WHEREAS, the municipalities of Warren County, Pennsylvania are most vulnerable to natural and human-made hazards which may result in loss of life and property, economic hardship, and threats to public health and safety, and

WHEREAS, Section 322 of the Disaster Mitigation Act of 2000 (DMA 2000) requires state and local governments to develop and submit for approval to the President a mitigation plan that outlines processes for identifying their respective natural hazards, risks, and vulnerabilities, and

WHEREAS, Warren County acknowledges the requirements of Section 322 of DMA 2000 to have an approved Hazard Mitigation Plan as a prerequisite to receiving post-disaster Hazard Mitigation Grant Program funds, and

WHEREAS, the Warren County 2021 Hazard Mitigation Plan has been developed by the Warren County Commissioners, the Warren County Planning and Zoning Department, and the Warren County Emergency Management Department in cooperation with other county departments, local municipal officials, and the citizens of Warren County, and

WHEREAS, a public involvement process consistent with the requirements of DMA 2000 was conducted to develop the Warren County 2021 Hazard Mitigation Plan, and

WHEREAS, the Warren County 2021 Hazard Mitigation Plan recommends mitigation activities that will reduce losses to life and property affected by both natural and human-made hazards that face the County and its municipal governments,

  • The Warren County 2021 Hazard Mitigation Plan is hereby adopted as the official Hazard Mitigation Plan of the County, and
  • The respective officials and agencies identified in the implementation strategy of the Warren County 2021 Hazard Mitigation Plan are hereby directed to implement the recommended activities assigned to them.

ADOPTED this day 28th day of April, 2021.




Benjamin Kafferlin



Tricia D. Durbin

Attest:                                                                                         Vice Chair


Pamela J. Matve                                                                      Jeff Eggleston

Chief Clerk                                                                                Commissioner